Dear Woman of a Certain Age


Dear Woman of a Certain Age,

Today I have decided to embrace you whole heartedly. I have taken my tongue piercing out and I brought an item of clothing in Marks and Spencers.

I might even use night cream on my face tonight.

“I am 30 (and not getting any younger dear)”, hear me roar*

Lots of love

LadyCurd

*before choking on my tears at the loss of my former youthful identity.

7 responses to “Dear Woman of a Certain Age

  1. Pingback: Dear Tattoo | Letters From LadyCurd

  2. Oh honey, I hear you. I am (sob) *40* this year. Shit.

  3. Pingback: Dear Young Couple On the Train | Letters From LadyCurd

  4. Pingback: Dear Growing Pains | Letters From LadyCurd

  5. Pingback: Dear Future Me | Letters From LadyCurd

Leave a Reply

