Dear Velcro Baby2


Dear VelcroBaby2

So um in the first velcro baby we had an issue with you not being able to be put down. You are so so much better now. Phew.

But we have a new Velcro issue.

I don’t shave my armpits and you will only sleep with your tiny ginger hairy head wedged firmly in my armpit. I’m worried one day we might wake up velcro-ed together.

Yikes!

Love

LadyHook&LoopCurd

4 responses to “Dear Velcro Baby2

  1. I love this post. It has stayed with me for days. It’s a wonderful image, so well-observed about the sweaty truth of parenting. I think there’s a wonderful poem in there, if you cared to make it. Cathy xx PS I enjoy all your other posts too.

    • Ah thankyou so much. That’s a great idea. I’d love to make it a poem – will have a ponder! (although if you do a search for “Dear Teenager Writing Angst Ridden Poetry” you will see poetry isn’t a forte! Haha! :D)

  2. Read some good poetry – try some Kay Ryan, Selima Hill …

  3. Pingback: Dear Modern Man Versus the Feminist “Housewife” | Letters From LadyCurd

Leave a Reply

