Dear Oddler Grown up Girl


Dear Oddler Grown Up Girl,

Yesterday I saw this tweet:

This morning, as I was watching you get ready today for nursery, I got a lump in my throat. You are growing up so fast and if I blink you have changed again. You have chucked the dummies (dada’s), you are nearly toilet (refused potties!)trained (good job too as you are growing out of size 6 nappies and they don’t do a size 7!). Your speech and understanding is fantastic for your age. Much as your tantrums can be trying, you are fast making sense of the world and your role in it. I am finding myself missing you as a smiley gurgling baby, or you as a wobbly hesitant first stepper.

I can’t believe how fast the last two and a half years have flown and how much has changed in that time. I love watching you grow up but each day I see you take a step further away from me, but that’s okay as I know you have a piece of my heart with you, loving you and protecting you.

I love you and your sister with everything I have, and no matter what, however old you are,  you will always be my beautiful baby girls.

So much love

MummyCurd

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Off to work I go

6 responses to “Dear Oddler Grown up Girl

  1. It flies by. And before you know it they are 16! Xx

  2. I get this too, can’t believe that DS is 10w old already – and DD is also nearly 2 1/2.

    I remember standing at her cot when she was about 6 months old, after a marathon attempt to get her off to sleep, and sobbing that one day my little girl would leave home and I might have to make do with the occasional phone call, perhaps from the other side of the world – and there was nothing I could do about it.

    Feeling rather tearful now..!

    • Sorry for making you teary. Time truly flies- Omble is 24weeks already. Where did that time go? How you surviving with a 10week old and toddler?

  3. My tweet was prompted by the fact that a week today my eldest boy is getting married. I’ll always be his mum, but his first responsibility must be to his new wife and the family they will hopefully create.

Leave a Reply

