Dear Cupid


Dear Cupid,

As you know it’s our 4 year wedding anniversary today. We have been together 7.5years and I can honestly say I didn’t think it was possible to love him any more than I did four years ago today, but in the last few years since we got married, had two babies one with early health worries, lost two babies and a fallopian tube mine not his obviously 😉, temporarily misplaced my mind with PTSD etc, found it again, lost my darling dad, I realise how utterly wonderful incredible awesome and amazing my fantastic husband is.   I know I’m gushy and being soppy and annoying but it is true.

I love LordCurd with all my heart (apart from the bits also reserved for our gorgeous daughters obviously), our wedding day was the best day of my life and I hope we have so many more wedding anniversaries to look forward too together.

Anyhow, gushing aside dear Cupid- I have been scanning in old photos in a big clearout and I was looking through childhood photos of me and LordCurd.

I have a funny feeling you had us in mind for each other from the very start.

So thanks for that Cupid. I owe you one.

Cheers

LadyCurd

P.S LadyCurd on Left, LordCurd on right.

_______________________________________________________


Same love of beige suits.

______________________________________________________

Same Brown beanbag next to a radiator

_______________________________________________________

Same taste in yellow hats

_______________________________________________________

Same penchant for disguise and detectives

_______________________________________________________

Same standing at top of steps one looking like needs a wee the other looking like it’s too late.

_______________________________________________________

Same ability to look odd in a pushchair

_______________________________________________________

Same ability to wear dad out

_______________________________________________________

Similar hand to mouth obsession with mum

_______________________________________________________

Same penchant for dressing up although these days less gender stereotyped.

_______________________________________________________

 So that was Lord and LadyCurd  and their little years- here’s hoping for many more big years ahead of us, til they grow old and grey…..

….and live and die happily ever after.

3 responses to “Dear Cupid

  1. What a lovely post! 🙂

  2. I love this! Those photos are all so adorable, it’s like you really are made for each other!
    I wish you many many many more happy years
    xx

Leave a Reply

